Top 20 Jazz Albums of 2016 | Jazzwise Magazine

I haven’t listened and posted all the 20 albums – those I have missed will have my further attention.

jazzwise-magazine

Tim Garland One

Branford Marsalis Quartet with Kurt Elling Upward Spiral

Dinosaur Together, As One

Donny McCaslin Beyond Now

Brad Mehldau Ballads and Blues

Charles Lloyd & The Marvels I Long To See You

EST Symphony EST Symphony

Impossible Gentlemen Let’s Get Deluxe

Aziza Aziza

Phronesis Parallax

Kit Downes & Tom Challenger Vyamanikal

Jazz At Lincoln Centre Live In Cuba

Joshua Redman and Brad Mehldau Nearness

John Scofield Country For Old Men

Jeremy Pelt Jive Culture

Bill Frisell When You Wish Upon A Star

Dhafer Youssef Diwan of Beauty and Odd

Barnes/O’Higgins & The Sax Section Oh Gee!

Jack DeJohnette/Ravi Coltrane/Matthew Garrison In Movement

Michael Wollny Trio Klangspuren

4 thoughts on “Top 20 Jazz Albums of 2016 | Jazzwise Magazine

      • I would love that! Lookink forward to it! I’ll be waiting for news from you… That would be great!

        While posting the album, I am amazed at the high music quality and I know all the musicians in it – surprised that Dhafer’s music has escaped from me so far – not anymore! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

