Robert Glasper Experiment & Lionel Loueke \ Tribal Dance \ LIVE At Itunes Festival 2012

Piano: Robert Glasper
Drums: Mark Colenburg
Bass: Derrick Hodge
Sax/vocoder: Casey Benjamin

Lionel Loueke live @TheRegattaBar

The Regatta Bar, Cambridge MA

Lionel Loueke: guitar

Massimo Biolcati: Bass

Ferenc Nemeth: Drums

Lionel Loueke // Gaïa

Lionel Loueke: electric guitar
Massimo Biolcati: bass
Ferenc Nemeth: drums



Marcus Miller & Herbie Hancock’s Headhunters’05 // Live at Tokyo Jazz Festival 2005

I’ll spare the adjectives, listen and watch to believe it!

Herbie Hancock – piano
Terri Lyne Carrington – drums
Roy Hargrove – trumpet
Munyungo Jackson – percussion
Lionel Loueke – guitar, vocal
Marcus Miller – bass
Wah Wah Watson – guitar

Lionel Loueke live @Bimhuis


Ferenc Nemeth: drums Massimo Biolcati: bass Lionel Loueke: guitar

Listen to the radio show: pre-concert | first set @ 36:35 | second set @ 1:52:25


Lionel Loueke: Ouidah

Lionel Loueke is a fantastic composer, listening to his steel-string acoustic guitar is simply beautiful and emotive, the melody speaks for itself, the quartet is … just check who’s playing along with Lionel.
Personnel: Lionel Loueke: guitar; Mark Guiliana: drums; Derrick Hodge: electric bass; Robert Glasper: piano

lionel loueke